Funded Project: Togo Latrine Project

My name is Anna Williams and I recently COS’d from Peace Corps Togo. I saw your newsletter about the donation to my clinic latrine project. The latrine was part of the pilot program with Rotary International. Everyone in Zafi is so appreciative of the donations that made this project happen. It’s a huge boon for the clinic and the health of the people in Zafi. I’ve attached some photos from the latrine. The one with me and the women is from the weekly baby weighing. We did a hand washing training and talked about low cost hand washing stations they can set up in their own homes. The other by the latrine includes myself and several prominent community members.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thank you for your help and support.

Sincerely,

Anna Williams

Peace Corps Response Rwanda

Comments are closed.